Select Page

Lawyers elect new council

LSN-council--nov11The Law Society of Namibia this week announced its new council, elected a week ago at the statutory body’s 2011 annual general meeting. Re-elected members are Advocate Daan Small, Natasha Bassingthwaighte, Esi Schimming-Chase, Taswald July and Werner Boesak. Newly elected members are Dee Sauls, Nolan Swarts and Carol Williams. Seated are the new president, Daan Small, and the previous president, Natasha Bassingthwaighte while standing are Carol Williams, Werner Boesak, Esi Schimming-Chase, Taswald July, Dee Sauls and Nolan Swarts.

About The Author