Select Page

Old Mutual awards bursaries

(Front row - left to right): Monique Rickerts, Tjaveondja Chrisnetto, Albert Isak, Nuule Lazarus (Middle row - left to right): Jeremia Kalenga, Revonia Kahivere from Nedbank, Aaron Muyamba, Cardini Roman, Joseph Matombola, Utjavari Kenapeta, Agatha Nerumbu, Tarah Shaanika, member of the board of trustees and chairperson. (Back row) Dr Tangeni Elago, member of the board of trustees, Himeesora Kaimu, chairperson of the selection committee, Erastus Haihambo from Nedbank, Manfred Jatamunua, member of the board of trustees and Donavan Weimers, selection committee member. (Photograph by Johanna Absalom)Old Mutual this week awarded bursaries to students pursuing their studies in the fields of medicine, accounting, actuarial studies, information and communications technology, science and mathematics, engineering and architecture as well as banking and finance.
The fund was established in 2006 in order to provide bursaries to members of participating unions and their dependants. The bursary will cover accommodation and tuition fees amongst others. The bursaries are intended to assist the beneficiaries to further their education at institutions of higher learning within the SADC region.

About The Author