Select Page

Stage line-up for NAMA entertainment

The organisers of the Namibian Music Awards have officially declared that the stage has been set for the 2015 NAMA entertainment programme for the actual awards ceremony.

This comes two weeks after the announcement of the nominees were made.
This year’s NAMA are set to be the biggest yet as it’s also the celebrations of the 5th anniversary of the MTC-sponsored music awards.
The audience can expect a spectacular event as are 30 live performances have been slated thus far. The Friday Industry NAMA will have a total of 12 performances and will see a total of 18 awards conferred . The main awards ceremony takes place on the Saturday with a total of 20 performances and 20 awards that will be handed over.
The audience watching at home this year can expect to see both award ceremonies that will be broadcast live on NBC TV. The event will also be streamed live online globally.
Several artist new to the music scene will make their debut on the NAMA stage. These include artists like Lonette, KK, Kalux and Blacksheep. Other artist also expected to perform on the NAMA stage are Lil D, The Dotcomz, Elize, Black Vulcanite, Bullet Ya Kaoko, Diop, DJ Glob Na, DJ Zille, Stardust and Sean Naude.
But the heavy-weight performances will come from two Namibian Divas, the sisters Nianell and Riana Nell. Both have achieved phenomenal international success and the divas recently walked away as the artist with the most wins at the Ghoema Awards in South Africa.
Local celebrity, Gazza, will lighten up the evening performing with famous South African band, Uhuru.
The organisers said that more exciting performances, amazing show productions and surprise performances are set to be revealed on the night of the NAMA.
The NAMA take place on 01 and 02 May 2015 at the Swakopmund Indoors Sports Center. VIP tickets sell for N$500 while Standard tickets go for N$250.
Ticket are available at Computicket nationwide or can be booked and paid online.
Meanwhile fans are encouraged to vote as the race is on for the Song of the Year and voting will continue until the early evening of 02 May.

About The Author