Select Page

Who gets the chair when the music stops

The new NSX Board members are, seated, David Nuyoma, the new Chairman, and Madelein Smith. Standing, from the left are Richard Niddrie, Habo Gerdes, Bruce Hansen, Mark Späth, Stefan de Bruin, Kauna Ndilula and John Mandy.David Nuyoma was elected as Chairman at the first board meeting earlier this week. The NSX board welcomed David Nuyoma back and Richard Niddrie as a new member, filling the rotational vacancies left by Lionel Matthews and Emile van Zyl. In his stewardship, Nuyoma will have to fend off competition in the form of a yet to be established bourse. In his tenure as head of the Development Bank of Namibia, Nuyoma laid the foundations to the class leading financial institution, the Development Bank of Namibia. Nuyoma returns to the board in which he previously served as deputy chairperson.

About The Author