Select Page

NFA License Coaching course

The Namibia Football Association (NFA) will conduct a Confederation of African Football (CAF) C-License Coaching Course at the Football House in Windhoek next week, and the course is expected to end on 04 July 2014. According to the NFA Education Officer Timothy Tjongarero, the course will be divided into two blocks, of which block one will commence on Tuesday 06 May, ending on 16 May, while the final second block is to run from 30 June to 04 July. The course is open to those coaches who have attended the NFA C-License Coaching Course in 2012 and the NFA Youth Coaching Course that was held this year. The names of the applicants must reach the NFA’s Education & Training Department on or before Monday, 28 April 2014, with proof of payment to be sent on or before 02 May 2014. Last year the course was postponed in October to May this year due to the low turnout of participants, and the organisers are now hoping for more interest this time around.

Tjongarero explains the minimum requirements for the hosting of this course: “As per CAF regulations for the hosting of courses, a minimum number of 18 participants are needed for a course to run, whilst the maximum is 40. Each participant must be 21 or older and be a member of a club or academy and be physically fit. The signing fee is N$1,000.” For the CAF C-Licence Coaching Course, participants are introduced to the NFA coaching and licensing system. They have to undergo a fitness and technical test, focus on planning of a training session, learn about basic football techniques as well as shooting and warm-up programs. Youth training is included, with an introduction to game systems and tactics. Additionally, the importance of players’ conditioning and the Laws of the Game, amongst others, are addressed. The following coaches must contact the NFA Education Officer urgently: Dawid Snewe (United Stars FC), Konis Asino (Ramblers FC), Michael Pienaar (Orlando Pirates FC), Erastus Ndjavera (Tura Magic Academy), Mogale Naruseb (Rundu Chiefs FC), Sydney Plaatjies (Blue Boys FC), Paulus Shipanga (Blue Waters FC), Gotlieb Katiko (Desert Rollers FC), Ambrosius Tjituka (Tura Magic FC), Maleagi Ngarizemo (Young African FC), George De Purificao (Ramblers FC), Armando Pedro (Blue Waters FC) and Knowledge Ipinge (Blue Waters FC).

About The Author

Rain Rate >UTC + 2 hrs = Namibian Time<