Select Page

New Olympics commission

The new members of the Athletes Commission.

The new members of the Athletes Commission.

The Namibian National Olympic Committee (NNOC) Athletes Commission held its first meeting on Friday 6th of September at the Olympic House. The meeting in the Windhoek suburb, Suiderhof was chaired by Gaby Ahrens, the Athletes Representative on the NNOC Board.
One of the most important challenges of the NNOC is to maintain the views of athletes at the forefront of its actions. The Athletes Commission provides advice and recommendation to the Olympic Committee’s Board, representing the views, rights and interests of athletes within their National Federations.
Ahrens highlighted that the vision of the Commission is: Namibian athletes achieving their potential in sport and life. And the mission: To represent, empower, educate and inspire Namibian athletes
Values: Excellence, Integrity, Respect, Friendship, Unity, Diplomacy, Sharing, Inspiration.
The new members of the Athletes Commission are: Johan Venter (Shooting), Nolan
Angermund (Gymnastics), Cheryl Young (Triathlon), Jonathan Rush (Fencing), Gaby
Ahrens (Olympic Committee), Michau Basson (Tennis), Francois Marais (Archery).

About The Author

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!