Select Page

Five more law students supported by the Law Society with substantial bursaries

Five more law students supported by the Law Society with substantial bursaries

The Law Society of Namibia this week announced that five more students have joined the ranks of their bursary holders, now bringing their total number of bursary students to ten.

Zinedine Maretshane, Littisha Harases, Letitia Bouwer, William Brockerhoff and Victor Kamwi are the five new recipients, Except for Brockerhoff who is studying LLB at the North West University in South Africa, the others are all LLB students at the University of Namibia.

The Law Society’s existing bursary holders are Cara Allen, Charmandy Kandjima, Tjunavio Kambako, Uzapo Kahuikee and Winnie Katjiuongua. They are all LLB students at UNAM.

The ten students will collectively receive N$224,000 in bursary funding.

The bursary funds are contributed by the Legal Practitioners’ Fidelity Fund and the Namibian Legal Practitioners Trust.

The Law Society expressed its gratitude to these two organisations who has supported law training for many years.

Caption: Chairman of the Law Society of Namibia, Dr Meyer van den Berg (left) with four of the five new Law Society bursary recipients for students studying law.


About The Author


The Economist accommodates two interns every year, one per semester. They are given less demanding, softer issues to hone their skills, often with a specific leaning to social issues. Today, many of our interns are respected journalists or career professionals at economic and financial institutions. - Ed.

Rain Rate >UTC + 2 hrs = Namibian Time<