Select Page

NBC appoints new Board

The new Board of the Namibia Broadcasting Corporation. From the left are Vezenga Kauraisa, acting Director General, Moses Matyayi, Board member, Inonge Mainga, Board member, Tjekero Tweya, Minister of Information and Communication Technology, Sven Thieme, Chairperson, Wilencia Kanjegerue Uiras, Board member and Albertus Aochamub, outing Director General.

The Namibian Broadcasting Corporation (NBC) unveiled its Board of Directors early this week, with outgoing Director General Albertus Aochamub officially leaving NBC on 1 August, for his new post as the official spokesperson for H.E President Hage Geingob.

The Board of Directors are joined by three new members that include; Ongwediva based lawyer, Ingonge Mainga; Moses Matyayi the Chief Executive Officer of Otavi and Wilhencia Kanjegerue Uiras a Human Resource specialist. Sven Thieme of Olthaver and List Group of Companies is the, Chairperson and will be joined by Andre Kanime, General Manager of Human Resources and Strategic Training, Telecom Namibia as well as Vezenge Kauraisa as the acting Director General.
Outgoing Director General, Aochamub thanked the NBC Board and staff for the support during his term. “I thank each and everyone of you for your cooperation and support and I wish you will give the same support to the new team.” He also added that he will not be at the NBC physically, but that he will still be available for guidance as the new team takes charge. Sven Thieme emphasised that he would prefer that the next Director General be selected among existing NBC senior staff. “I will continue to work with the new team to take NBC to the next level and to make sure that the resolutions we made are executed and I will fight for it,” said Thieme.
Minister Tjekero Tweya, Information and Communication Technology thanked Aochamub for a job well done at the NBC and wished him well as he joins the President’s team. “I am looking forward to working with the new team,” added the Minister.

About The Author

Rain Rate >UTC + 2 hrs = Namibian Time<