Select Page

Explosive MTC NPL Awards pegged for Saturday

The NPL Premiership Awards ceremony is slated to take place this Saturday,6 June at 18h00 at Safari Court Hotel to award deserving footballers and administrators who have worked hard and delivered their best for the season.

Cassius Moetie, Head of Marketing and Communication of the NPL Management Committee said these awards will be in recognition of those who delivered beyond the call of duty to improve their game and football in general during the 2014/2015 Football Season.
“The Organising Committee of the NPL has worked tireless behind the scenes to deliver and present what is regarded as the most exciting activity on the NPL’s season calender. The Committee promises to stage the best ever MTC/NPL Awards ceremony which football people have not seen in a long time, Moetie said.
“The MTC/NPL Awards have lined up the best Namibia’s arts-and-culture and music industry, in particular, to exhibit the alignment of the best footballers with the best musicians, while appreciating the fact that the combination of football and music at the NPL Awards is an excellent exhibition of arts and culture,” he said.
The Namibia Premier League will confer the MTC Premiership Champions for the 2014/2015
Football Season African Stars, with its deserving N$1 Million as the highlight of the evening, with various other individual awards to be issued.
The shortlisted nominees for the MTC nominees for MTC Preimership 2014/15 season indivudual awards are as follows:
MTC Premiership Top Goalscorers of the Season (N$15 000.00)
Musambani Ryno Nicky – FNB Orlando Pirates FC
MTC Premiership Player of the Season (N$ 30 000.00)
Peter Shalulile – Tura Magic FC
Pat – Nevin Uanivi – African Stars FC
Musambani Ryno Nicky – FNB Orlando Pirates FC
MTC Premiership Players Player of the Season (N$ 20 000.00)
Pat- Nevin Uanivi – African Stars FC
Musambani Ryno Nicky – FNB Orlando Pirates FC
Peter Shalulile – Tura Magic FC
MTC Premiership Coach of the Season (N$ 20 000.00)
Lucky Kakuva – FNB Orlando Pirates FC
Woody Jacobs – African Stars FC
Bobby Samaria – Tigers FC
MTC Premiership Referee of the Season (N$10 000.00)
Moses Markus – Karas Region
Leston Nangombe – Kunene Region
Reinhold Malima – Khomas Region
MTC Premiership Assistant Referee of the Season (N$ 5 000.00)
Alex Lumponjani- Zambezi Region
Johannes Jeremia – Erongo Region
Christof Vries- Karas Region

About The Author